Cthulhu Solstice

This year, the Winter Solstice will occur at 06:44 Atlantic Standard Time Dec 21, 2016 (10:44 Coordinated Universal Time) and the Old Ones are coming.

You can celebrate by singing (or screaming) some of your favourite Cthulhu Carols such as

Innsmouth Fish-Man Song

Innsmouth Fish-Man Song
Everywhere I go;
From the minute I got to town
And started to look around
I thought these ill-bred people’s gillslits showed.
I’m beginning to hear a lot of fish-men
Right outside my door,
As I try to escape in fright
To the moonlit Innsmouth night
I can hear some more.

Away in a madhouse

Away in a madhouse

You’d better watch out; you’d better go hide.
Away in a madhouse, confined to my bed,
From visions and nightmares that filled me with dread.
The doctor has sweetly inserted a probe
To sever completely my prefrontal lobe.
Electroshock therapy, mind-numbing pills:
They change my behavior to cure all my ills.
I love the asylum, my own padded cell.
I’ll stay here forever, for outside it’s hell.


And that all time classic – I saw mommy kissing Yog-Sothoth

I saw mommy kissing Yog-Sothoth

I saw Mommy kissing Yog-Sothoth
In the ring of stones on Sent’nel Hill.
My brother and I were spawned
From the Necronomicon:
Dad looks just like his picture on page seven fifty-one.
Now we will work to summon Yog-Sothoth,
the key to where the Great Old Ones have trod.
Oh he’d have surely come unglued
Had Armitage ever viewed
Mommy kissing Yog-Sothoth the god!

With the unforgettable I’m Dreaming of a Dead City

I’m Dreaming of a Dead City

Some old press clippings, my uncle’s notes, a bas-relief made out of clay.
The horrors that these convey have given me much dismay.
I think I’m starting to go insane.
Strange nightmare images haunt my brain.

I’m dreaming of a dead city
Where Deep Ones swim in depths of night.
Where Cthulhu’s sleeping while stars go creeping
Until the time they are right.

I’m dreaming of a dead city
With angles Euclid wouldn’t know,
That was build strange eons ago, and will soon come up from down below.

I’m dreaming of a dead city
Where Deep Ones swim in depths of night.
Where Cthulhu’s sleeping while stars go creeping
Until the time they are right.

I’m dreaming of a dark future
Ruled by the Three-Lobed Burning Eye;
When the Old Ones’ coming in night, and you find that even death itself may die.

H.P. Lovecraft—a man for all seasons.

This entry was posted in Humour and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

